Siddha Sardessai installed as Silver Jubilee President of RC Panaji Mid-Town

The installation ceremony of Rtn Siddha Sardessai as the President and the Board of Directors of the Rotary Club of Panaji Mid-Town for the Silver Jubilee year 2022-23 was held at a glittering function on Saturday, 2nd July 2022 at Raythatha Hall, Panjim Gymkhana.

The Chief Guest for the ceremony was Ambassador Dr Deepak Vohra. He was conferred the Honorary Membership of the Club. Speaking at the occasion, he highlighted how India has progressed over the years in the fields of climate change, energy and natural resources and today is being recognised by the other countries as a world leader. He stressed on the vision for India in 2025. “We are not Indians because we are born in India, but because India lives in us” he remarked.

The Board of Directors installed is as under:

President- Siddha Sardessai

President elect- Rajiv Shirodkar

Vice President & Nominee- Dattatray Kamat

Immediate Past President- Sunil Mone

Secretary- Sachin Bhandare

Joint Secretary- Kedar Kenkre

Treasurer- Ajit Dalvi

Sergeant at arms- Nazareth Vaz

Silver Jubilee Celebrations Chairman- Manoj Caculo

Silver Jubilee Project Chairman- Milind Shankhwalkar

Historian- Vinaykumar Pai Raikar

Director Club Service- Manohar Kamat

Director Community Service- Yatin Parekh

Director Vocational Service- Ashok Menon

Director Youth Service- Shivan Desai

Director International Service- Tanmay Kholkar

Chairman Fellowship- Bhupesh Shah

Chairman Polio Plus- Rajesh Dessai

Club Trainer- Manu Anand

Bulletin Editor- Mahesh Patil

CLP Club Administration- Sandeep Mukherjee

CLP Membership Development- Gauresh Nayak

CLP TRF- Dhruv Madan

CLP Literacy- Gaurish Kamat

CLP Public Relations- Vasant Agshikar

In his opening remarks, Immediate Past President Rtn Sunil Mone spoke about the highlights of his tenure while Immediate Past Secretary Rtn Sanjiv Dessai presented a report of the activities for the Rotary year 2021-22.

President Rtn Siddha Sardessai expressed his honour to lead the Club in its Silver Jubilee year and mentioned that this is going to be a year of celebration. “I look forward to an exciting year of service, which will witness enhancement of our projects and with every member getting more involved. I am confident that we will continue to do even better in our endeavour to serve the community. Let us, with renewed energy, take forward the legacy and mantra of ‘Service Above Self’” he said.

The Club’s quarterly bulletin ‘The Dream’ was released at the hands of the chief guest Dr Vohra. Assistant Governor Rtn Yogish Kulkarni while speaking as the District Governor representative put forth the Rotary District goals and thrust areas.

Club Secretary Rtn Sachin Bhandare listed the programs scheduled for the month of July, while Rtn Milind Shankhwalker proposed the Vote of Thanks.

The event was anchored by Annet Ananya Ashish Verlekar and Annet Samah Siddha Sardessai.

Mobile Ad 1

Mobile Ad 2