Change of guard at Goa Pharmaceuticals Manufacturers’ Association

Dr. Praveen Khullar

The Goa Pharmaceuticals Manufacturers’ Association (GPMA) held its Annual General Body Meeting on July 29, 2018, at Hotel Mandovi, Panaji. At the AGM, the achievements of the previous two years and the financial report were presented to the members. The new executive committee for 2018-2020 was formed comprising the head of Global Development Centre and Deputy Head of IDC Network Sanofi-Synthelabo (India) Pvt Ltd Dr Praveen Khullar as president, Plant Head Indi Pharma Pvt Ltd Nilesh B Amonkar as vice president, Senior General Manager, Pharmaceutical Technology Transfer Watson Pharma  Pvt Ltd Mahesh Gurnasinghani as secretary, Vice President Operation and Site Head, Glenmark Pharmaceutical Ltd Pareen Dashottar as joint secretary, General Manager Production Blue Cross Laboratories Pvt Ltd Dinar Mardolkar as treasurer, and Head Quality Unichem Laboratories Limited Anant Naik, Associate Director, Plant Supply Chain Sanofi India Limited P Umesh, Plant Director Abbott India Ltd Santosh Desai, Deputy General Manager Geno Pharmaceuticals Private Limited Sunil V Ajgaonkar, Assistant Manager Regulatory Affairs Colorcon Asia Pvt Ltd Wilbur Vaz as members.

The AGM was well attended by members and invitees who included top officials from government bodies. Dr Khullar, in his presidential address, gave an overview of the global pharmaceutical scenario, with specific emphasis on the situation prevailing in Goa. Further, he expressed his confidence in the new executive committee that would highlight the problems faced by the pharmaceutical industry in Goa and work towards effective solutions.

The meeting also included a presentation on GST by Vivekananda Reddy IRS, Deputy Commissioner of Central GST and Customs and Atul Shah, Director, Goa Institute of Training and Studies on ‘Cheer to Churning’. Anant Naik welcomed the gathering while Mahesh Gurnasinghani proposed the vote of thanks

Mobile Ad 1

Mobile Ad 2